2010 National Show Results

In 2010 the 14th National Cocker Spaniel Championship show was hosted by the Cocker Spaniel Society of Queensland Inc.

The judge was Ms J Gill-Davies (UK) Rosecourt Kennels.

The show entry was 240. (97 Dogs, 139 Bitches and 4 Breeder teams)

Best in Show

Runner up Best in Show

Gr Ch Ryangaye Rhythm N Time

Manunga Make It Snappy

Owned by A & D O’Keefe

Owned by S&M Sticher











Class winners included:

Best in Show

Runner Up Best In Show


Reserve Challenge Dog

Reserve Challenge Bitch


Baby Puppy in Show

Opposite Baby in Show

Minor Puppy in Show

Opposite Minor Puppy in Show

Puppy in Show

Opposite Puppy in Show

Junior in Show

Opposite Junior in Show

Intermediate in Show

Opposite Intermediate in Show

Aust. Bred in Show

Opposite Aust Bred in Show

Open in Show

Opposite Open in Show

Veteran in Show

Opposite Veteran in Show

Gr Ch Ryangaye Rhythm N Time – A &D O’Keefe

Manunga Make It Snappy – S & M Sticher


Gr Ch Royoni Hes True Blue – Royoni Kennels

Ch Feenix Stepin Ahead NTime – M Rochester


Elspan Banner Blue – B Petrowsky

Royoni O So Blue – Royoni Kennels

Glenayden Periwinkel – A&D O’Keefe

Kimkiera Impossible Dreams – M Grant

Feenix Sparks Will Fly – M Rochester

Feenix Fireworks – M Rochester

Manunga Heaven Help Us - Sticher

Watervaal Pause Ta Party – Hansen/ Mangin

Manunga Make It Snappy – S&M Sticher

Abjobi Park Me In First - Rochester

Ch Manunga Musketeer - Sticher

Ch Belcroft Dare To Dream - Bellamy

Ch Feenis Stepn Ahead NTime- Rochester

Gr Ch Royoni Hes True Blue – Royoni Kennels

Gr Ch Ryangaye Rhythm N Time – O’Keefe

Ch Glenbriar Total Twist – McFadden

Breeders team

1st Glenbriar


2nd Manunga


3rd Royoni

4th Macdolly

Additional information about the 2010 National Cocker Spaniel Championship Show is included in the 2010-2011 edition of Cocker Spaniels Downunder published by Megan Markotany.

The 2010 National results including placings, pictures and judges critique have been extracted from Cocker Spaniels Downunder.

Acknowledgements and thanks go to Megan Markotany and also to Fiona Erskine from FFire Photography for supplying the original photos for publication.